Hope Heals

hope heals

I sat down with my sister and sighed inside. God knew what I needed. We sat to have girl time but we also sat and deliberately recalled God’s promises: He does all things for His glory. He allows all things for our good. Because I needed to hear it once again too. Sigh. Relief. Perspective!

An “amen” from anyone who gets burdened by our daily happenings in life. I, daily, need to take my thoughts off of my worldly happenings (both awesome and unwelcome) to remember not only how big our universe is…but how big our God is and His purpose with history…past-present-future. But often times I need help. And need hope.

Hope

When the mirror talks back. When the calculator consumes. When tasks demand. When annoyances cultivate criticism. When you feel like you’re not changing.

hope_heals_quotes_jedwards_web

In recent days, along with the Scriptures, the stories of Katherine and Jay (Their short film at the bottom of this post. Don’t miss it) or Ian and Larissa. The sermons from Giglio and Keller on waiting and “The Why’s” …I am flooded with a Blessed Assurance and perspective.

We are so happy to visit with family and our new nephew! I am so contented in my little life with my husband. So glad to have our church family. And rejoicing everyday in my lasting life by Jesus Christ.

“So we do not lose heart.

Though our outer self is wasting away, our inner self is being renewed day by day.

For this light momentary affliction

is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison as we look not to things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. 

For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.” II Corinthians 4.16-17

photo credit: Design Mom & HopeHeals

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Hope Heals

  1. oh, this is beautiful. i think i really needed this.. thanks dear!

Leave a comment