So Long, Excess.

DSC04025

Too much stuff. It’s an epidemic in our culture. I’m amazed at how much we’ve already accumulated from moving to a slightly larger apartment. But no more. In an effort to simply declutter and minimize in our lives, I’m starting with the closet (and the kitchen). Here’s a peek at my winter “capsule” wardrobe (25 items or less, not including undergarments, socks, etc). And it’s surprisingly more then enough! Minimalism may be trending right now, but I say be here to stay!

FIVE SWEATERS // SIX SHIRTS // THREE PANTS // TWO LEGGINGS // FOUR TANKS // ONE BLAZER

PROS: HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR THAT SEASON // SPEND LESS // WORRY LESS // ORGANIZED

CONS: WEAR OUT CLOTHES FASTER // ITS CAN BE A MENTAL & EMOTIONAL SWITCH

I have the luxury of working an ESL teacher which allows for fairly casual attire. So this wardrobe works for me. Many of my colleagues have lived overseas where it is perfectly acceptable to wear the same outfits repeatedly. The same is true for the cultures of my students. I like that. Less pressure.

 DSC04008 DSC04015 DSC04018

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “So Long, Excess.

Leave a Reply

