A Cooking Class: Four Ingredient Appetizers

 

IMG_0736For Christmas, my in-laws gifted me with cooking classes at the PC cooking school hosted at select Superstore locations. I was so surprised and blessed by their thoughtfulness! I remember saying to Jordan’s sister one time, “If I could do it over again, I would take cooking classes.” I really would love to learn proper knife handling and the basics to gourmet gastronomic alchemy. She’s a sneaky one, that sister.

So I attended my first class on Wednesday titled “Four Ingredient Appetizers” and simply loved it. I was in my element, stirring, tasting, measuring, adding…eating. What a great gift!

Apologies for the iPhone picture quality. I didn’t want to waltz in with a camera being all, “I have a blog and I’m going to blog about this”IMG_0734

IMG_0745

IMG_0739

IMG_0747my favorite: Warm Chickpea-Chorizo Tapas (recipe to come) IMG_0748

Our excellent chef teacher

Every so often throw a chef bio or two onto your reading list. And of course Iron Chef, Chopped, and all those cooking shows are a wealth of information.

4 Comments

Filed under life

4 responses to “A Cooking Class: Four Ingredient Appetizers

  1. This sounds so fun!
    Your whole camera dilemma with the blog comment made me giggle 🙂

  2. you have so much great food happening in your neck of the woods lately! what a super sweet gift idea, and so thoughtful of her to remember! can’t wait for the recipes!

Leave a Reply

