Friday Five

house

1. Thinking a lot about making, designing, nurturing a home. I’ll take one of these, please.

2. Planning for summer camping, trips to Connecticut, and our first anniversary. I love the calendar for how fun it looks right now!

3. Loving my patient and amazing husband. I can’t get over how great he is. Certainly God’s best for me.

4. Looking forward to a retreat with women I can’t wait to get to know this weekend. Most embarrassing story, here we come.

5. Praying about where to spend spare time rather than entirely on my own rest or interests. Longing to be poured out.

photo credit: the well traveled woman

7 Comments

Filed under life

7 responses to “Friday Five

  1. I love this house. I’m ready to nest as well! We have been moving every year for a few years now! In September we’ll move to a place we own in Orange County and I’m excited b/c there is no lease to worry about! It’s a modest place but I’ll be able to paint and put in new carpets upstairs. That’s good enough for me! I’m praying for how to spend my last moments before the baby comes. đŸ™‚ Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. great list! and that house is absolutely gorgeous. happy friday!

  3. Ooo, the retreat sounds like fun! Have a great week x

  4. That house looks beautiful and camping sounds like a great idea! Hope you had fun this weekend, darling. Happy Monday xoxo

Leave a Reply

