Friday Five (& A Tribute To My In-Laws)

It all goes without saying but my in-laws rescued me this week. They wouldn’t want to be praised, but I couldn’t have done life without them. Husband away? Check. Lost wallet? Check. Slippery Snow Tires? Check. Late for work? Cold of the year? Call to police for suspicious activity? Check and check.

So one overnight turned into five. With lots of tissues, tea, and talking…and Sherlock (but that’s a) implied and b) not apart of the alliteration). They scooped me up, affirmed, and advised. And while I am away from my dear family, it is so good to be near my husband’s family. To be in company where you can just be. To take a bath or nap. To open the fridge or ask for a favor (thank you, M, D, & K). To borrow gas money or do one-stop-grass-fed-meat grocery shopping. I just love them ALL!

The week captured for the fancy Friday Five.

This book (because it means my dear man is home. a love story to add to the list?)photo-8

This wallet (because I’m in the market for one, not by choice)Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 11.18.02 AMThis color  (because it’s what I’m dreaming of for our mini kitchen, living room, and bathroom)

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 11.45.11 AM

This humidifier (because it’s so humidifying!)

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 11.47.32 AM

This dynamic duo (because we had a record amount of Skype times this week and the countdown for the February visit is on: 19 days)

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 2.48.18 PM

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “Friday Five (& A Tribute To My In-Laws)

  1. Oh my! I’m sorry you had such crummy issues..but thank goodness they were there for you! As a silver lining, yay for a cute new wallet? :/

Leave a Reply

