Jewelry

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 2.23.53 PM

As it is with make-up, I am also a minimalist when it comes to jewelry. I’ll go classic for most pieces and funky for some. My one staple is to wear a pair of earrings (usually my mini bling from JoJo) every day. I also make sure to take them out every night.  Here is a small collection of some of my favorite jewelry stops for birthday gifts and that little addition to your collection.  Also, some tips for cleaning and keeping!

Elisabeth Ashlie

JoJo Love You

Stella and Dot

Seoul Little 

Pradman

CLEANING YOUR RINGS AND EARRINGS

Soak in warm water with a few sprays of Windex and a dash of Dawn dishwashing liquid. After 30 seconds, remove and clean with a soft toothbrush. Dry with a clean cloth.

OR

Soak in a small bowl with half ammonia half water. Remove after 15 seconds, clean with a soft toothbrush. Dry with a clean cloth.

*For cleaning Opal see this three step guide from Overstock.com

wood-jewelry-block_05

KEEPING JEWELRY ORGANIZED

I love this recent creation from Emily Henderson and I may try it someday if I ever own more than three necklaces.

A ring dish for the Francophile

Gilded Jewelry Box

Kate Spade Inspired DIY

What are your favorites and how to do you take care of and store your jewelry?

photo credit: Stella and Dot; Emily Henderson

2 Comments

Filed under beauty, how to

2 responses to “Jewelry

  1. Do you have any tips on cleaning Opal? I have a necklace with opal but I can’t use the regular jewelry cleaner with it.

Leave a Reply

