I Finally Did It! Chocolate Chip Cookies

DSC01434

I did it! I made full and fluffy chocolate chip cookies! This is big for me because my history with these cookies is not so good. Think paper thin, stick-to-the-pan butter puddles. Hm. And then two things happened: I followed a different recipe from this cookbook AND I used my mother-in-law’s baking sheets.

These may not look like anything special to you, but to me, it’s close to a work of art! More so… it’s that I conquered.

My sister wrote a little blurb on this cookbook and actually got it for me as a bridal shower guest book. This is the fourth recipe I have made from it among sugar and gingerbread cookies and French onion soup. 4 out of 1,000 recipes. Cool.

DSC01444

It’s Friday. Enjoy your family and home and tree this weekend. Christmas is almost here!

DSC01447DSC01449

3 Comments

Filed under recipes

3 responses to “I Finally Did It! Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

