Bread

Image

A friend wanted a recipe for bread I was making regularly a bit back (once I figured out I could save $3 a loaf by making it myself…yes, please). I was looking for an easy, dutch oven recipe before trying Julia’s true French bread or a Best Recipe Cookbook experiment.

There is really no such thing as “no-work bread”. I googled it. Recipes are labelled as such but there is still time involved in creating a dough that will remotely resemble bread. So think ahead. But it’s worth it.

(If you don’t have a Dutch Oven, simply use a caking sheet with parchment or some EVOO. It won’t hold it round form as much, but I’ve done it both ways and it tastes just as great.)

Here are a couple easy, no-knead breads:

Dutch Oven Bread

No Knead Dutch Oven Bread

Tomorrow, a bit on Julia Child’s “My Life in France”

photo by sprouted kitchen

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a Reply

